Linda Morrison
Associate Children's Minister

My Family:
I have been married to my greatest blessing, Blake, since 2002. We have two amazing kids, Chase and Ainsley, and a few pets. We live in Lantana and have been members at RockPointe Church since 2012.

My Story:
I grew up in a loving family that was actively involved in church. However, I did not know what it meant to have a saving relationship with Jesus Christ. It wasn’t until after my parents’ passing, and a decade of living for career and self, that I understood what it meant to live for God. I was saved on March 10, 2001 ~ praise God! After Blake and I were married and we had our children, I felt drawn to leave my career in the hospitality industry. Having no idea what God had in store, I “retired” from the corporate world and began working at a non-profit that exists to free youth from sex trafficking. Not long after, I joined the staff at RockPointe Church and returned to school at Liberty University to study Christian Leadership and Management.

Something Most People Don’t Know:
Something most people don’t know about me is that I jumped out of a perfectly good airplane at 13,000 feet. (With a parachute on my back, of course!)

My Trademark Expression:
Oh my stars,” I have so many trademark expressions.

Besides the Bible, my recommended reading would be:
I would recommend Living by The Book (G. Hendricks, W. Hendricks) to anyone who may be struggling to read the Bible. In a simple, step-by-step fashion, the authors explain how to glean truth from Scripture. The book is practical, readable, and applicable!

I’m Most Excited About:
I am most excited about the Word of God! I love teaching Bible stories, Biblical history, and helping people understand that they can draw great nourishment from the Word.

My Favorite TV Shows:
I love all the TV oldies, such as Andy Griffith, Laverne & Shirley, Happy Days, that can be found on TV Land.

In my free time, I usually:
In my free time I like to read, take long walks (maybe even workout), and spend time with my family.